Our History

North Willamette Association of REALTORS®
Oregon Association of REALTORS®
National Association of REALTORS®

The Oregon Association of REALTORS® (OAR) is one of the largest and most influential trade associations in the state, representing over 30 local associations with more than 13,000 members involved in all aspects of the real estate profession. OAR was established in 1932 to organize the real estate profession in Oregon. Today, the Association is the REALTORS®‘ real estate business advocate, a force for education, and a legislative advocate for free enterprise and private property rights in Oregon. The Association’s core purpose is to advance the ability of Oregon REALTORS® to practice the real estate profession in an ethical, profitable and successful manner.

The National Association of REALTORS® was founded as the National Association of Real Estate Exchanges on May 12, 1908 in Chicago. With 120 founding members, 19 Boards, and one state association, the National Association of Real Estate Exchanges' objective was "to unite the real estate men of America for the purpose of effectively exerting a combined influence upon matters affecting real estate interests."

Current Award Recipients 


Lisa Santana, Bledsoe Santana Team Realty LLC


Cynthia Johnson, Harcourts Realty



Please reload

Past Presidents

1981     Stephen Dudley

1982     George Brice

1983     Dick Halter

1984     Dick Halter

1985     Aggie Prosser

1986     Mary Stohr

1987     Tony Caragol

1988     Mel Counts

1989     Terry Caster

1990     Kerin Ostrom

1991     Clifford Harris

1992     David Christoff

1993     Mason Branstetter

1994     Jack Berkey

1995     Andrew Alsko

1996     Orrin Granlund

1997     Michael Day

1998     Deborah M Harvey

1999     Marcia L. Branstetter

2000     Arnie Amsden

2001     Barbara Pugh

2002     Margaret Wold

2003     Arnie Amsden

2004     Craig Christoff

2005     George Haight

2006     Mike McNamara

2007     Dian Forster

2008     Dian Forster

2009     Bill H. Leder

2010     Terry Williams

2011     Terry Williams

2012     Charles White

2013     Charles White

2014     Dian Forster

2015     Trudi Schmidt

2016     Trudi Schmidt


  • Facebook

© 2017 North Willamette Association of REALTORSⓇ